Fnatic’s legendary CS:GO roster disassembles

The most illustrious roster in Counter Strike: Global Offensive history has been disassembled after three players decided to leave the team on a player swap.

Robin “flusha” Ronnquist, Jesper “JW” Wecksell, and Freddy “krimz” Johansson will now play for GODSENT, which also houses former Fnatic mastermind Markus “pronax” Wallsten.

In fact, GODSENT will now be home to four members from the lineup that won the very first major in November 2013.

The change had been a disappointment to everyone, as it was the case for JW.

The day I never thought would come is sadly here,” JW said in a statement at Fnatic’s official website. “Our results have not been satisfying to all of us lately and I guess you can say that these internal pressures test friendships, unfortunately we did not pass that test.”

What we achieved over the years together can only be described as amazing, with some of the most enjoyable moments of my life… Thank you to all who’ve been a part of that journey.”

On the other hand, GODSENT duo duo Jonas “lekr0” Olofsson and Simon “twist” Eliasson will move in the opposite direction to Fnatic, along with team substitute John “wenton” Eriksson.

Given that the majority of Fnatic’s starting roster has now departed for GODSENT, the players now holds the spot left by Fnatic, meaning they will receive an automatic invitation to the next CS:GO major.

It was added that Fnatic will now have to requalify for Valve’s major circuit.

The change came after Fnatic appeared to hit a slump.

They had been dominating in their games since the start of this year, winning six events in a row in those four months. But since then, the Swedish team hasn’t been able to add any trophies despite multiple deep tournament runs.

GODSENT’s new lineup:

  • Markus “pronax” Wallsten
  • Andreas “znajder” Lindberg
  • Jesper “JW” Wecksell
  • Robin “flusha” Rönnquist
  • Freddy “KRIMZ” Johansson
  • Alexander “rdl” Redl (coach)

Fnatic’s new lineup:

  • Olof “olofmeister” Kajbjer
  • Dennis “dennis” Edman
  • John “wenton” Eriksson
  • Simon “twist” Eliasson
  • Jonas “Lekr0” Olofsson
  • Viktor “vuggo” Jendeby (coach)

The new GODSENT roster will be making its debut later today in the ESL-ESEA Pro-League Wild Card match against Virtus Pro.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.