Digital Chaos replaces Dota 2 roster with Team Onyx players

Digital Chaos has announced that their departing Dota 2 roster will be replaced with Team Onyx players.

The DigitalChaos team house will remain in Arizona, however.

Their new lineup will be as follows:

  • Mason “mason” Venne
  • Abed Azel “Abed” Yusop
  • Kanishka “BuLba” Sosale
  • Jimmy “DeMoN” Ho
  • Kim “DuBu” Doo-young

As the aforementioned roster had already previously qualified for the upcoming $3 million Valve major at Kiev under Team Onyx within the North American bracket, the new DC roster will retain their spot in the tournament.

“The current roster and DC have mutually agreed that the time was right for them to go on and do their own thing. We’ve had massive success with that team,” DC co-founder Thomas Hancock said in an official release regarding the new team roster.

Meanwhile, DC’s old roster which features players such as Rasmus “MiSeRy” Filipsen, Aliwi “w33” Omar, and David “MoonMeander” Tan will be competing independently under a temporary banner named the Thunderbirds. The TI6 runners-up would also retain their Kiev Major invite.

While the circumstances of the departure was unclear, MiSeRy tweeted that the decision had been mutually agreed upon.

“Saksa, Resolt1on, w33, Moonmeander, and myself have mutually agreed to leave DC and become an independent team going into the Kiev major. We are grateful for all DC has done for us and are proud of our accomplishments with them. We will be in Kiev under our new team name the “Thunderbirds” as well as attending The Summit 7 in May. We wish DC and their new team, the former “Onyx” lineup, all the best,” he tweeted.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.