ELEAGUE to make TI7 documentary

CS:GO tournament organizer ELEAGUE is set to make their first venture in the Dota 2 scene with a four-episode documentary of TI7, to be broadcasted on basic cable television TBS.

The series, titled the The Road to The International Dota 2 Championships, will be broadcasted according to the following schedule:

  • Episode 1: August 4, 22:00 ET/August 5, 04:00 CEST
  • Episode 2: August 11, 22:00 ET/August 12, 04:00 CEST
  • Episode 3: August 18, 23:00 ET/August 18, 05:00 CEST
  • Episode 4: August 25, 22:00 ET/August 26, 04:00 CEST

Each episode of the four-part series will be an hour-long, documenting the journey and daily processes every TI7 team and player undergo for the biggest Dota 2 event of the year.

ELEAGUE added that the initial episodes will be focused on the training regimes some of the teams undergo in preparation for TI7, while the later episodes will bring us behind the scenes footage from TI7 with a mix of “experiences, triumphs and failures during the tournament itself”.

TBS will also be showing a precedent to the initial airing of the “Road to The International Dota 2 Championships” on July 28 at 22:00 ET/June 29 at 04:00 CEST, with esports correspondent Richard Lewis hosting the event.

The showcase offers a “special” presentation of Valve’s “Free to Play” documentary which was launched in March 2014 and he will also talk about the game evolution and its most important tournament, The International.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*