The International 2017: group stage fixtures announced

As the biggest Dota 2 event of the year kicks off this Wednesday on 2 August, Valve has released the group stage fixtures of The International 2017.

This year we will see eighteen teams going all-out for the outrageous $10 million prize money and title of TI7 champions, starting from one of two groups and then through the treacherous playoff brackets. The teams are listed as follows:

Group A:

  1. Evil Geniuses
  2. TNC
  3. Team Liquid
  4. iG Vitality
  5. LGD Gaming
  6. Fnatic
  7. Team Secret
  8. Infamous
  9. Team Empire

Group B:

  • OG
  • Cloud 9
  • Newbee
  • Invictus Gaming
  • Virtus.Pro
  • Digital Chaos
  • LGD Forever Young
  • HellRaisers
  • Execration

From Day one on Wedenesday, four Group A fixtures will be played simultaneously and subsequently alternated between both groups until all 16 BO2 games are completed. The fixtures are as follows:

August 2, 18:30 CEST/09:30 PDT – Group A

  1. Evil Geniuses vs TNC
  2. Team Liquid vs iG Vitality
  3. LGD Gaming vs Fnatic
  4. Team Secret vs Team Empire

August 2, 21:00 CEST/12:00 PDT – Group B

  1. OG vs Cloud 9
  2. Newbee vs Invictus Gaming
  3. Virtus Pro vs Digital Chaos
  4. LFY vs Execration

August 2, 23:30 CEST/14:30 PDT – Group A

  1. Team Secret vs Infamous
  2. Team Liquid vs Fnatic
  3. LGD Gaming vs Team Empire
  4. Evil Geniuses vs iG Vitality

August 3, 02:00 CEST/ August 2, 17:00 PDT – Group B

  1. Newbee vs Cloud 9
  2. OG vs Digital Chaos
  3. Virtus Pro vs Execration
  4. LFY vs HellRaisers

More information is available on the official The International 2017 official website.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*