Immortals enter Dota 2 scene with Team Phoenix roster

The Immortals has taken their first steps into the Dota 2 scene after acquiring the Team Phoenix roster, with the squad being prepared to compete in the upcoming season in the North American region.

The roster, formerly of MVP Phoenix had subsequently reunited as Team Phoenix after a year in which all the players competed at The International 2017 with different teams.

North America-based Immortals are a multi-gaming organization with teams in Overwatch, Smash, and Counter-Strike: Global Offensive. They are best known for their top-class Brazilian CS:GO team, who finished as runners-up at the PGL Major Krakow 2017 and the recent DreamHack Montreal 2017. – Cara Daftar Sbobet

Immortal’s CEO Noah Whinston announced a week ago the organization’s intention to expand to Dota 2 as well, before revealing on Wednesday that the five South Koreans, who placed top six at TI6 and the Manila Major and top 4 at the Shanghai Major under the MVP Phoenix are becoming Immortals’ first ever Dota 2 team.

Members of the team, consisting of a full South Korean lineup, are as follows:

  • Kim ‘QO’ Seon-Yeob
  • Pyo ‘MP’ Noa
  • Sang-Don ‘FoREv’ Lee
  • Kim ‘Febby’ Yong-min
  • Kim ‘DuBu’ Duyoung

The Immortals members were split to different regions and teams after their TI6 success and they all managed to qualify to The International 2017, but none of them improved on their results from TI6.

It was then that when the 1st of September came, the five players announced their reunion as Team Phoenix and played in the open qualifiers for BTS King’s Cup as an NA team, but unfortunately once the King’s Cup League play begun, Beyond the Summit announced that Team Phoenix were not eligible for the NA region.

Meanwhile, while not clearly stated in the Immortals official announcement of Team Phoenix acquisition, the organization replied to a question on twitter saying that the team will now be competing from the NA region.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.