OpTic and Animal Planet gets “last chance” to qualify for ESL One Katowice

ESL has reportedly given ten teams another shot to qualify for the ESL One Katowice event through the ‘Last chance’ qualifier for the NA region.

The announcement of the newly added qualifier series comes days after the disqualification of both OpTic Gaming and Animal Planet from the initial qualifiers for Katowice.

With both teams appearing late to their matches due to conflicts in other Dota 2 Pro Circuit qualifiers, the organizers had issued a disqualification per published rules.

However, later developments saw the last spot for the Major in Poland will be awarded to one lucky NA team who will thrive in a second chance qualifier set.

The winning team will join compLexity Gaming as the NA representatives February 20-25 at the Spodek Arena in Katowice, Poland, where 16 teams will compete for the $1,000,000 prize pool and 1500 TI8 qualifying points.

The schedule for the “Last Chance” qualifiers are as follows:

Qualifiers begin in single elimination, best-of-3 bracket with a best-of-5 grand final, starting on Monday 22nd January.

Monday, January 22nd

16:00 PST/01:00 CET: Thundercats vs cats123

17:00 PST/02:00 CET: Team Rejects vs Minds Eye

Tuesday, January 23rd

16:00 PST/01:00 CET: Immortals vs Winner of Thundercats vs cats123

16:30 PST/01:30 CET: Animal Planet vs OpTic

17:00 PST/02:00 CET: CES vs Blue Pikachu

17:30 PST/02:30 CET: VGJ vs Winner of Rejects vs Minds Eye

Wednesday, January 24th

16:00 PST/01:00 CET: Semi Finals 1

16:30 PST/01:30 CET: Semi Finals 2

Thursday, January 25th

16:00 PST/01:00 CET: Grand Finals

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*